Thankful

“Stop focusing on how stressed you are and remember how blessed you are.”

I read this on facebook the other day. Need to post it in huge letters in my kitchen, my office, my bedroom, my bathroom, my car…… Because, although I seem to prefer worrying about getting the next job done, paying the bills, rounding up more customers, ordering nuts for the candy and plants for spring, I am truly blessed. In so many ways!

I have 47 years of memories to treasure. Thank you, Nathan.

I had the best childhood a girl could ask for. Thanks Mom and Dad.

I get to make my living playing in the dirt and feeding people stuff that they don’t really need but makes their lives a bit sweeter, yummier. Thank you to those who have taught me how to do what I do and those who work for me and keep me on track and looking good!

I am blessed to have all sorts of critters in my life. (Yes, honey, I mean you, too!)

Living in North Dakota, USA, where I have the freedom to make choices about the important things in life – religion, education, vocation – is a blessing so few have. Thank you to those who protect that right for me and mine!

And then there is the rest of my family: the family with whom I grew up and consider mine; the one I married into; and the next generation of both; and my close friends, those who listen when I babble, are there when I need.  Thanks for treating me like your own.

IMGP4385

And, above all, I am blessed by the grace of God. He knows I have done naught to deserve all of this!

This entry was posted in Everyday Circus and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thankful

  1. Sally Dalrymple says:

    This is a beautiful reminder for all of us! I love the photo of the man with the dog and cat on his lap. Merry Christmas, Sally

  2. Linda says:

    We need to sit back and just look at the good things we do have for a change instead of the “to do’s”, bills, negative people and stress related needs that will always be there.

  3. Yep. Just this morning I was whining to myself about all that needs to get done in too little time. Then I looked outside at my nice yard, nice barn, nice greenhouse/bakeshop/restaurant and remembered that I have good clothes on my back, way too much food for my tummy and am surrounded by wonderful people who love me. And two puppies! Time to quit bitching! 🙂

Leave a Reply

