Morning Walks

IMGP2918

I’ve probably been for my last morning walk this fall. I have to admit that I am a fair weather girl. Don’t really mind the cold so much, but the sun is coming up too late for me to be able to squeeze in a walk before I need to become productive for the day.

IMGP2900

This fall has been so nice in the mornings. The colors have been spectacular. The frost is just starting to show on the grass.

IMGP2893

I also hate to admit that I really am not walking for exercise. Can’t say speed is a major part of my walking routine. Ernie, on the other hand, does plenty of running, jumping and pouncing!

IMG_1475

After our morning walk, it was fence fixing time. The deer and moose have wreaked havoc on our horse fence. Insulators were off all the way around.

 

IMG_1476

We are used to the wildlife popping off insulators as they run through the fence, but this year another issue is the sloughs full of cattails. They are so thick and tall it is nearly impossible to get to the fence line.

IMGP1187

Apparently Ernie had enough exercise this morning. This is how he fences!

This entry was posted in Everyday Circus and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Morning Walks

  1. Karen Cl says:

    Beautiful photographs. I was born and raised in North Dakota, and you bring back wonderful memories of bygone days with your writing and pictures. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

