Brrrrr!

I have no right to complain about winter. My house is warm. My job is 300 feet from my house. My job is indoors. Our car has heated seats. 😉

But, really. This is getting old! When the temperature finally gets up to zero degrees and there is very little wind and THAT feels like a heat wave, it’s time for spring! This January weather started in November and just doesn’t know when to stop.

hay

I went out today to practice with my new camera. Inspiration was limited when fingers were so cold!

snowy trees

 

streps (1)

On a brighter note, I have a brave little streptocarpus, Cape Primrose, that decided to bloom this week. Funny. Seems that when I remember to water them, they seem to do so much better!

This entry was posted in Everyday Circus and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brrrrr!

  1. J J North says:

    Hang in there, spring is just around the corner. Hope you post more often- I know you are busy.
    Thanks always.

  2. dayphoto says:

    Late winter here…we keep plodding away, but the last two days are cold and raining and miserable.

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com
    http://handcraftedbyus.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

