Baby Steps

I have been taking baby steps since my last post. I did start out with taking Ernie’s lead and enjoyed a nice nap.

kitchen filled back up

Kaitlin and I got the kitchen put back together. I guess that was more than a baby step. Look, we even initiated the new paint with some flour! If only the new paint would wash itself.

Holiday cards

Tonight I finished my New Year’s cards. Well, actually, almost finished. I will have to actually go to the post office to mail the international cards. I sure hope they don’t end up sitting on my desk for six months until I get that job done!

The paint job is about half done. The book work is nowhere near half done. I seem to keep finding other little projects which are MUCH more important than the book work. 😉 Maybe tomorrow.

I am hoping to post more often. (another project that seems to only get half-done) My old-faithful camera had to be replaced last spring and I was not happy with the used body I bought to replace it. So I bought myself a Christmas present and am having a tough learning curve. Writing seems so much more difficult without good photos to go along with the words. Please be patient with me!

This entry was posted in Everyday Circus and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Steps

  1. Kwadwo says:

    It’s tough writing without pictures, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

