Happy Mother’s Day!

href=”https://sonjasbakeshop.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/dsc_0107.jpg”>DSC_0107I have never celebrated Mother’s Day with my Mom. I have been with her every Mother’s Day for 48 years. But I have never celebrated her on that special day. You see, since I was about 4 years old, we have had an Open House on Mother’s Day, first at her small greenhouse, The Flower House. Then she added the flower shop where this holiday was the busiest of the year; all the while we still had our open house at the greenhouse. When she closed the flower shop, we continued the tradition at the new Flower House Garden Center.

Once, when I was a young girl, I bought her an orchid corsage at the grocery store because I didn’t want her to have to make her own gift on Mother’s Day!

So you see, although we have always shared the day with each other, it has been to celebrate all the other mothers in the world. I never really get to celebrate mine.

DSC_0103<a

Thanks, Mom, for being some one I am proud to call my mother. For being inquisitive, kind and generous. Thanks for just being my mom! Love you!

Happy Mother's Day!

Now let's get to work. It's Open House time!

This entry was posted in Everyday Circus, Flower House Garden Center and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. dayphoto says:

    Oh! You and your Mom are just alike…what a neat thing…I wish my Momma was still here…I sure miss her.

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com
    http://deltacountyhistoricalsociety.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

