The Party’s Over!

Kaitlin and Kurtis were married last Saturday. The reception was at The Flower House Garden Center and served by The Prairie Bistro. And what a party it was!

DSC_0221

It took two weeks to put Christmas decorations away, clear out benches, empty the extra stuff out of one greenhouse (and fill up the other!) and move tables and cupboards around so that it was all ‘just so’.

ready (14)

The wedding theme was Winter Wonderland. The colors were silver and white and shades of blue.

DSC_0238

 

DSC_0244

DSC_0259

I didn’t do any of the decorating. The food kept me busy. There were several pounds of garlic to roast for the Garlic Mashed Potatoes. And 110 pounds of potatoes to peel and mash (a couple of elves helped with that job).

 

DSC_0257

Kaitlin’s aunts and mom helped with the Candied Bacon, Cranberry Feta Rollups, Shrimp filled Phyllo Cups and the vegies. It was tons of fun to be in the kitchen with my ‘sisters’ again. Unfortunately, we were too busy ‘working’ to get pictures!

cake (8)

Thankfully, Kaitlin did not want a traditional wedding cake. I am NOT a decorator! The Sour Cream Pound Cake was much more simple.

 

 

 

DSCN0671

This was the first event I have ever done that was truly fun. I think it was because I was able to put everything else on the back burner and plan carefully and actually keep to a timeline, follow thorough lists and carry through. The only major flaw it that I didn’t get very many photos. I will be able to get some from friends, like these two taken by Grandma Ruby, and some of the photographer’s, but it will be awhile. I promise I will publish a few more as soon as I get them!

DSCN0704

Aren’t they sweet?

This entry was posted in Everyday Circus, Flower House Garden Center and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Party’s Over!

  1. Linda says:

    I wish I lived closer…..I’d have helped, just to see this.

Leave a Reply

