It ain’t easy being green!

A couple of weeks ago my ‘sisters’ and their husbands had ‘Spring Break’ in Puerto Rico. I have to admit up front that they did invite Mark and me to join them. It didn’t work out for us, unfortunately. That doesn’t mean I can’t be bitter and jealous, though, does it? Kaitlin (whose parents were part of the sunseekers) and I made a major show of how much we really enjoyed being in North Dakota in February.

I mean, who wouldn’t be a bit envious of us on our snowy beach. We didn’t get sunburns, we had no hangovers, and there was no shock from going from 80 degrees and sunshine to 20 degrees and snow. There was no sand stuck in our toes, no sand flea bites and we were never bored from inactivity. No croaking frogs kept us awake at night, no carpal tunnel from squeezing oranges for ‘rumosas’. We had no mosquitos and, most of all, we did not have to carry ‘airplane purses’!

Nope, we weren’t jealous, there was no frustration. We were fine, fine, perfectly fine.

This entry was posted in Everyday Circus, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It ain’t easy being green!

  1. Kate Walters says:

    LOL! I’m impressed w/ your details

  2. Holly Mawby says:

    This is hilarious! You guys rock! We here in the north country have to do what we can to get by – looks like you have it down to an art form!

  3. Linda says:

    I’m going to have to try one of these STAYcations.

  4. Gail says:

    Well, I just bought a present that I was going to give you for your Birthday, but maybe I’ll just keep it for myself and give you my “airplane purse” instead, since you like it so much!

Leave a Reply

