Early Valentine’s Day

We had romantic plans for Valentine’s Day. Dinner at 10 North Main (our favorite place to dine). But at the last minute we decided to serve a special dinner at The Prairie Bistro, so Mark and I had an early celebration on Friday night.

It isn’t often I quit work early to get ready for a ‘date’. But I did. Just like back in the day. You know. Like when I was a teenager and would come in early from the field to get ready for a high school dance. Fortunately my hair is now very short so I didn’t have to worry about getting it all tangled up in my hair dryer. Not that it ever happened. Never. If it had I’m sure my friends/sisters would have been very sympathetic. Very. They would never have complained about having to take apart the blow dryer to free me. Never.

Anyway, it was kind of fun. I actually put nail polish on for the first time in a couple of years. Of course, it was at the last minute and got all smeared. But that’s okay.

Mark had planned ahead and ordered flowers for me so when we arrived at the restaurant and were seated at Stage Left (the window onto the kitchen) there was a beautiful bouquet of flowers waiting for me!

What a lucky girl! There were tangerine and hot pink and yellow roses and huge gerbera daisies. Mark claimed he picked them out but I know that the designers at the Flower Box really know how to make a man look good! I just hope that others will have as lovely Valentine’s as we did a few days early. Good food and good company is all one needs. I got it!

This entry was posted in Everyday Circus and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

